Pumpkin Sauce (with pickle relish and stuffed olives)

What to do…

So you over cooked your pumpkin as you were roasting the potatoes, sweet potatoes and the meat. In Australia, somehow the pumpkins always cook quicker than the rest. The pumpkin were so soft, even soggy because of the liquid that came out from the meat.

Pumpkin has a sweet taste in them, enough that when you combine them with cream can become a sauce for the roast. Because I am keeping away from ingredients with too much fat, I decided to stay away from the cream. I wanted a tangy taste and pickle relish came to mind.

One cupful of pumpkin I mashed in a bowl and added 1 and a half tablespoon of pickle relish. Now that I have sweet and tangy, I wanted a bit of saltiness like `stuffed olives’

pumpkin with gherkinsandstuffedolives

So how do I serve it (with the roast turkey Maryland):

roast turkey serving

Leave a comment